Launch of the Anna Lindh Journalist Award

Are you a Euromed journalist reporting on cultural dialogue and diversity? Click here to find out more
The Anna Lindh Journalist Award 2011Apply Now

From today and until the 15th of July 2011, journalists who are nationals of one of the 43 countries of the Union for the Mediterranean have the opportunity to participate in the Fifth edition of the Anna Lindh Mediterranean Journalist Award.

This leading regional Award aims at rewarding exceptional journalistic productions, contributing to a better understanding of the diversity of cultures in the Euro-Mediterranean region as well as promoting the positive role played by journalists in providing balanced and informed coverage on cultural issues in the region.

Submitted works should tackle intercultural issues between and within Euro-Mediterranean societies, ranging from minorities, migration, integration and identity to religion and cultural traditions. Learn more about the winning works in previous editions.

Works could have been published in printed / online media, or broadcasted on radio or television between the 1st of July 2010 and 15th of July 2011. In addition, and taking into consideration the tremendous changes taking place in Southern Mediterranean countries, a special award will be dedicated to works on the theme „Social change, Citizenship and Participation“. Learn more about the different categories and regulations.

A prestigious international jury will preselect a number of finalists to be invited to attend the Award Ceremony in Monaco, among which five winners will be announced during the ceremony and in presence of Prince Albert II of Monaco. The winners will receive a cash prize and will be involved during the whole year in the Anna Lindh Foundation’s activities throughout the region. Partner organizations will also give the chance for awardees to gain international exposure by presenting their work at conferences and events taking place in the region.

Submit your journalistic work before the 15th of July 2011. For further information on categories, rules, regulations, and the entry form, log on to:

Join our Facebook Page

For more information please write to: ingy.sedky

The Anna Lindh Journalist Award was created in 2006, and is organized in collaboration with COPEAM, the UN Alliance of Civilizations, the European Commission and Monaco Méditerranée Foundation

COPEAM, UN Alliance of Civilisations, European Commission, MMF Logos

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s